Our Governing Body

Co-opted Governor: Mr J. Brooks (chair) 

Co-opted Governor: Mrs B. Spooner (vice chair)

Co-opted Governor: Mrs S. Cleary

Co-opted Governor: Mrs W. Beastall

Headteacher: Mr R. Craven

Staff Governor: Mrs R McAlonan

Staff Governor: Mr A. Brady

Parent Governor: vacancy

Parent Governor: Mrs S. Harrison-Moody

Parent Governor: Mr R. Topping

Parent Governor:  Mrs N. Mowforth


Instrument of Governance



Curriculum committee

Mrs B Spooner (chair) responsibility for English

Mr J Brooks responsibility for Mathematics

Mr R Topping responsibility for I.C.T.

Mr A Brady


Finance and Premises committee

Mrs W Simpson (chair)

Mr J Brooks


Staffing committee

Mrs S Harrison Moody (chair)

Mrs B Spooner


Other specific roles and responsibilities

Health & Safety: Mr J Brooks

Special Educational Needs: Mrs J Brooks

Safeguarding: Mrs N Mowforth




The following committees will be formed as required:-

Pupil Discipline

Staff Discipline

Performance Management Appeals


Our governors can be contacted by email: governors@netheralderley.cheshire.sch.uk

Contact the School

Nether Alderley Primary School

Bradford Lane
Nether Alderley
SK10 4TR

Tel: 01625 383060